Diana Jones Award 2017 goes to..


The Diana Jones Award for Excellence in Gaming for 2017 goes to Gen Con. Gen Con celebrates its 50th anniversary this year and it was the first year that all badges sold out. 

There were 6 nominees this year, two board games, a card game, a role-playing game, a LARP, and a convention. The nominees were:

The Beast (the card game)

The Beast is an unsettling, erotic journaling game for one player. Each day for twenty-one days you turn up a card with a prompt on it and write a response in your journal. 

End of the Line (the LARP)

End of the Line is the most interesting thing to happen in Vampire for a long while. It combines two decades long traditions of LARP, American Masquerade and Nordic style LARPing. 

Gen Con (the convention)

Gen Con is a fifty-year-old game convention originally organized in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, by Dungeons & Dragons co-creator Gary Gygax. 

Gloomhaven (the board game)

In the dark world of Gloomhaven, players take on the roles of adventurers — each with their own unique skill set — to take on a sprawling adventure that sends you all over the expansive world. 

The Romance Trilogy (the RPG)

2016’s publication of the gorgeous, much expanded valedictory collection, The Romance Trilogy, acts as both a mission statement and a platform to further explore the implications of the original three games. 

Terraforming Mars (the board game)

In Terraforming Mars you play corporations hired by the government in the 25th century to prepare Mars for human habitation. 

Follow Us!



Contact Details

Like us: Facebook: www.facebook.com/bgnewsonline
Follow us: Twitter: @bgnews_online
Subscribe: Youtube: BGNewsGr